Zynga makes me eat my words

So about 2 years ago, I got a flurry of Farmville updates on my Facebook status page. Obviously annoyed at this, I often commented to my friends (many of whom are in the tech industry) about how annoying and useless these new Facebook applications were.

As Zynga grew in popularity (and in value), I remained skeptical.

Today I read an article that has made me change my mind and see Zynga in a new light. Here’s the link to the article:

http://techcrunch.com/2011/03/14/zynga-gamers-raise-1-million-for-tsunami-relief

It’s amazing that Zynga raised $1 MM + for the Japan tsunami victims within a matter of 36 hours. Respect!

This entry was posted in Social Media and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Zynga makes me eat my words

  1. Pingback: More on gaming | Kunal's Tech Blog

Leave a Reply

